top of page

Spending the summer in Italy with your friends

Student Spotlight: Lauren Van Winkle

Major: Communication Sciences & Disorders


Where did you go abroad?

Florence, Italy


Why did you go abroad?

I love traveling and visiting Italy has been a dream of mine for many years. I also wanted to push myself out of my comfort zone and try something new.


What advice do you have to give to anyone who is thinking about going abroad?

Preparation is key! If you are interested in studying abroad, do your research and it will pay off in the long run.


What is your favorite memory from your experience?

My favorite memory is that I got to travel with my three best friends and on our last night in Italy, we spent hours walking around to all of our favorite places and that quality time is something I will remember forever!




16 views
bottom of page