top of page
  • undstudyabroad

Caiden uses her French speaking skills abroad

Student Spotlight: Caiden Smidt

Major: Biology


Where did you go abroad?

I went to Antibes, France for my study abroad! It is located in southern France along the Mediterranean.


Why did you go abroad?

I decided to go abroad to get a once in a lifetime experience. I had taken 4 years of French in high school, as well as a semester at UND. I wanted to be able to study the language in a place I could fully immerse myself in the culture and language.


What advice do you have to give to anyone who is thinking about going abroad?

To anyone that's thinking about studying abroad, do it! It is such an eye opening experience to see life outside of the United States. You make memories with all kinds of different people, and they are memories you will never forget!


What is your favorite memory from your experience?

One of my favorite memories from my trip was hiking the Nietzsche path to Èze, France. Èze is an old village that was built 426 m above sea level. The hike was a little strenuous, but the view was worth it! It was very exciting to explore all the surrounding areas around Antibes, including St. Tropez, St. Raphaël, Nice, and Genoa, Italy!





9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page