top of page
  • undstudyabroad

Immersed in French Culture at Cannes

Student Spotlight: Eleanor Running

Major: Public Health Education & French with a minor in International Studies



Where did you go abroad and when did you go?

I went to Cannes, France with AIFS spring 2022

Why did you go abroad?

I went abroad because I wanted to be immersed in French culture and be able to strengthen my French skills! 



What advice do you have to give to anyone who is thinking about going abroad?

Go abroad! It was one of the best decisions I ever stop! You meet so many new people not just from your program but also locals and people from so many different places! I learned so much about myself and wouldn’t change my experience for anything.

What is your favorite memory from your experience?

My favorite memory was attending the Cannes film festival! My friends and I were able to watch movies at the grand theater in Cannes and walk the red carpet! It was a once in a lifetime opportunity!



1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page